Faculty

Faculty

At the heart of the St. Luke’s-Roosevelt Emergency Department are faculty members who form a diverse and dynamic group with academic appointments at the Mt. Sinai Icahn School of Medicine. All are board-certified or board-prepared in emergency medicine or pediatric emergency medicine. The faculty actively participate in weekly didactic conferences, teach the core curriculum, serve as preceptors for residents, function as liaisons to other departments, participate in research, and serve as advisors for Mt. Sinai medical students interested in emergency medicine. Senior Mt. Sinai medical students rotate in our department and are taught by our faculty.

The residency director, associate residency director and assistant residency directors coordinate all academic activities of the department at both sites. They facilitate the roles of the faculty, work closely with the residents and are available to residents at all times to provide personal or professional support and guidance.

ERIC LEGOME, MD

Chair, Emergency Medicine, Mt. Sinai St. Luke's and Mt. Sinai West

Professor of Emergency Medicine


Eric.Legome@mountsinai.org

Residency
Emergency Medicine, Denver Health

Medical School
Ohio State University

PATRICIA CAREY, MD

Medical Director, Mount Sinai West
Pat.Carey@mountsinai.org

Residency
Emergency Medicine, St. Luke’s-Roosevelt

Medical School
University of Rome

KAEDREA JACKSON, MD

Medical Director, Mount Sinai St. Luke's
Kaedrea.Jackson@mountsinai.org

Residency
Emergency Medicine/Internal Medicine, SUNY Downstate/Kings County

Medical School
SUNY Downstate

DAN EGAN, MD

Residency Director, Emergency Medicine
Daniel.Egan@mountsinai.org

Residency
Emergency Medicine, Brigham and Women’s/Massachusetts General Hospitals

Medical School
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

WILLIAM BONADIO, MD

Medical Director, Pediatric Emergency Department, Mount Sinai St. Luke’s
William.Bonadio@mountsinai.org

Fellowship
Pediatric Emergency Medicine, Cincinnati Children’s Hospital

Residency
Pediatrics, Cincinnati Children’s Hospital

JONATHAN WASSERMANN, MD

Associate Medical Director, Mount Sinai St. Luke’s
Jonathan.Wassermann@mountsinai.org

Residency
Emergency Medicine, Boston Medical Center
Internal Medicine, NY Methodist Hospital

Medical School
Chicago Medical School

Interests
Medical decision making, ultrasound, disaster preparedness

THEODORE BANIA, MD

Director of Research and Toxicology
Theodore.Bania@mssm.edu

Fellowship
Toxicology, New York University - Bellevue, NYC Poison Center
Clinical Research Training Program, AECOM

Residency
Emergency Medicine, New York Medical/Metropolitan

Medical School
State University of New York (SUNY) - Downstate

Interests
Toxicology research

MELISSA LEBER, MD

Director of Emergency Department Sports Medicine
melissa.leber@mountsinai.org

Fellowship
Sports Medicine, Allegheny General Hospital

Residency
Emergency Medicine, St. Luke’s-Roosevelt

Medical School
Albany Medical College

MICHAEL REDLENER, MD

Medical Director for EMS and Disaster Preparedness
Michael.Redlener@mountsinai.org

Fellowship
EMS, FDNY

Residency
Emergency Medicine, NYU/Bellevue

Medical School
Albert Einstein College of Medicine

TURANDOT SAUL, MD

Director of Emergency Ultrasound Division
Turandot.Saul@mountsinai.org

Fellowship
Emergency Ultrasound, St. Luke’s-Roosevelt

Residency
Emergency Medicine, New York University - Bellevue

Medical School
New York Medical College

Interests
Ultrasound, Web design

ELIZABETH SINGER, MD

Director of Research, Global Health Division
Elizabeth.Singer@mountsinai.org

Post-Graduate Education
Masters of Public Health / Certificate of Public Health and Humanitarian Assistance
Mailman School of Public Health, Columbia University

Residency
Emergency Medicine, Mount Sinai
Internal Medicine, NYU/ Bellevue

Medical School
State University of New York (SUNY) - Downstate

Interests
Global Health, Health and Human Rights, Health Policy

RAMONA SUNDERWORTH, MD, MPH

Director, Global Health Division
Attending Physician, Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Ramona.Sunderwirth@mountsinai.org

Post-Graduate Education
Masters of Public Health
Mailman School of Public Health, Columbia University

Residency
Pediatrics, Albert Einstein Medical Center, Bronx Lebanon Hospital

Medical School
University de Paris, Faculte de Medicine
St. Antoine, Paris, France

Interests
Global health, travel medicine, Human Rights Watch, Health Right International

DEEPTI THOMAS-PAULOSE, MD, MPH

Director, Global Health Fellowship
Deepti.Thomas-Paulose@mountsinai.org

Post-Graduate Education
Masters of Public Health
Mailman School of Public Health, Columbia University

Fellowship
International Emergency Medicine, New York-Presbyterian Hospital

Residency
Emergency Medicine, St. Luke’s-Roosevelt

Medical School
State University of New York (SUNY) - Stony Brook

SAMUEL AGYARE, MB CHB

Attending Physician, Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Fellowship
St. Luke’s-Roosevelt

Residency
Emergency Medicine, St. Luke’s-Roosevelt

Medical School
University of Ghana

WILLIAM H. BAGLEY, MD

Attending Physician, Emergency Medicine
William.Bagley@mountsinai.org

Fellowship
Ultrasound, St. Luke’s-Roosevelt

Residency
Emergency Medicine, St. Luke’s-Roosevelt

Medical School
University of Michigan

JENNIFER BECK-ESMAY, MD

Co-Director, Medical Student Clerkship
Jennifer.Beck-Esmay@mountsinai.org

Residency
Emergency Medicine, NYU/Bellevue

Medical School
University of Minnesota

BENJAMIN BRALOVE, MD

Attending Physician, Emergency Medicine
Benjamin.Bralove@mountsinai.org

Residency
Emergency Medicine, Jacobi Medical Center

Medical School
Boston University School of Medicine

BONNIE BROWN, DO

Attending Physician, Emergency Medicine

Residency
Emergency Medicine/Internal Medicine, SUNY Downstate/Kings County

Medical School
Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine

CHERYL CHANG, MD

Attending Physician, Emergency Medicine
Cheryl.Chang@mountsinai.org

Residency
Emergency Medicine, Jacobi Medical Center

Medical School
Tufts University

JASON CHU, MD

Attending Physician, Emergency Medicine
Clinical Toxicologist

Jason.Chu@mountsinai.org

Fellowship
Toxicology, New York University - Bellevue, NYC Poison Center

Residency
Emergency Medicine, Stony Brook University Hospital

Medical School
State University of New York (SUNY) - Downstate

Interests
Toxicology research

MARK CLARK, MD

Former Residency Director, Emergency Medicine
Mark.Clark@mountsinai.org

Residency
Emergency Medicine, St. Luke’s-Roosevelt

Medical School
Brown University

Interests
Resident education

BRENDAN CONNELL, MD

Attending Physician, Emergency Medicine

Residency
Emergency Medicine, NYU/Bellevue

Medical School
Northwestern University

Interests
Medical informatics

GISELLE CRUZ, MD

Attending Physician, Emergency Medicine
Giselle.Cruz@mountsinai.org

Residency
Emergency Medicine, NYU/Bellevue

Medical School
Tufts University

CELEENAMMA DANIEL, MD

Senior Attending Physician, Pediatric Emergency Medicine
Celeenamma.Daniel@mountsinai.org

Fellowship
Pediatric Emergency Medicine, St. Luke’s-Roosevelt

Medical School
University of Calicut

JAMIE EDELSTEIN, MD

Co-Director, Medical Student Clerkship
Jamie.Edelstein@mountsinai.org

Residency
Emergency Medicine, SUNY Downstate

Medical School
SUNY Downstate

MARIAN GAMBRELL, MD

Attending Physician, Emergency Medicine
Marian.Gambrell@mountsinai.org

Residency
Emergency Medicine, Jacobi Medical Center

Medical School
Temple University School of Medicine

CHRIS HAHN, MD

Assistant Residency Director
Christopher.Hahn@mountsinai.org

Residency
Emergency Medicine, Highland General Hospital

Medical School
Columbia University

TATIANA HAVRYLIUK, MD

Attending Physician, Emergency Medicine
Tatiana.Havryliuk@mountsinai.org

Fellowship
Wilderness Medicine, University of Colorado

Residency
Emergency Medicine, Mount Sinai

Medical School
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Interests
Wilderness medicine

CHEN HE, MD

Associate Residency Director
Chen.He@mountsinai.org

Residency
Emergency Medicine, St. Luke’s-Roosevelt

Medical School
Albert Einstein College of Medicine

FELICIA HERCULES, MD

Attending Physician, Emergency Medicine
Felicia.Hercules@mountsinai.org

Fellowship
Simulation, Mount Sinai St. Luke’s/West

Residency
Emergency Medicine, Jacobi Medical Center

Medical School
Albert Einstein College of Medicine

MICHAEL HILTON, MD, MPH

Associate Medical Director for EMS and Disaster Preparedness
Michael.Hilton@mountsinai.org

Post-Graduate Education
Master of Public Health / Certificate in Disaster Preparedness and Response
University of Pittsburgh Graduate School of Public Health

Fellowship
EMS, University of Pittsburgh

Residency
Emergency Medicine, University of Pittsburgh

Medical School
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

ELYSE LAVINE, MD

Attending Physician, Emergency Medicine
Elyse.Lavine@mountsinai.org

Fellowship
Administration, Mount Sinai St. Luke’s Roosevelt

Residency
Emergency Medicine, St. Luke’s Roosevelt

Medical School
George Washington University

RICHARD LEE, MD

Attending Physician, Emergency Medicine
Richard.Lee@mountsinai.org

Residency
Emergency Medicine, St. Luke’s-Roosevelt

Medical School
State University of New York (SUNY) - Stony Brook

ANDREW LEIFER, MD

Attending Physician, Emergency Medicine
Andrew.Leifer@mountsinai.org

Residency
Internal Medicine, Hartford Hospital

Medical School
Albert Einstein College of Medicine

JESSICA LEIFER, MD

Attending Physician, Emergency Medicine
Jessica.Leifer@mountsinai.org

Fellowship
Simulation, Mount Sinai Hospital

Residency
Emergency Medicine, St. Luke’s Roosevelt

Medical School
New York University

QUINN LESLIE, MD

Attending Physician, Emergency Medicine
Quinn.Leslie@mountsinai.org

Residency
Emergency Medicine, St. Luke’s Roosevelt

Medical School
Columbia University

JENNIFER MARTINDALE, MD

Attending Physician, Emergency Medicine
Jennifer.Martindale@mountsinai.org

Residency
Emergency Medicine, Brigham and Women’s/Massachusetts General Hospitals

Medical School
Keck USC

SHANNON MCNAMARA, MD

Fellowship Director, Simulation
Shannon.McNamara@mountsinai.org

Fellowship
Simulation, Mount Sinai St. Luke’s Roosevelt

Residency
Emergency Medicine, Temple

Medical School
Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson

RAMON MILLAN, MD

Attending Physician, Emergency Medicine
Ramon.Millan@mountsinai.org

Fellowship
Global Health, Mount Sinai St. Luke’s Roosevelt

Residency
Emergency Medicine, Brown University

Medical School
Columbia University

JUAN CARLOS OROZCO, MD

Attending Physician, Emergency Medicine
JuanCarlos.Orozco@mountsinai.org

Residency
Emergency Medicine, St. Luke’s-Roosevelt

Medical School
UMDNJ Robert Wood Johnson

CHRISTOPHER REVERTE, MD

Attending Physician, Emergency Medicine
Christopher.Reverte@mountsinai.org

Residency
Emergency Medicine, USC

Medical School
Columbia University

GABE ROSE, DO

Attending Physician, Emergency Medicine
Gabriel.Rose@mountsinai.org

Fellowship
Ultrasound, Mount Sinai St. Luke’s-Roosevelt

Residency
Emergency Medicine, St. Michael’s Medical Center

Medical School
University of Illinois

ALLISON SAULER, MD

Attending Physician, Emergency Medicine
Allison.Sauler@mountsinai.org

Fellowship
Administration, Mount Sinai St. Luke’s Roosevelt

Residency
Emergency Medicine, Mount Sinai St. Luke’s Roosevelt

Medical School
Rutgers New Jersey Medical School

LAUREN SHAWN, MD

Attending Physician, Emergency Medicine

Fellowship
Toxicology, New York University - Bellevue, NYC Poison Center

Residency
Emergency Medicine, NYU/Bellevue

Medical School
NYU

SEBASTIAN SIADECKI, MD

Associate Director, Emergency Ultrasound Division
ssiadecki@chpnet.org

Fellowship
Ultrasound, St. Luke’s-Roosevelt

Residency
Emergency Medicine, St. Luke’s-Roosevelt

ANJALI SINGH, MD

Attending Physician, Emergency Medicine
Anjali.Singh@mountsinai.org

Fellowship
Pediatric Emergency Medicine, University of Tennessee

Residency
Pediatrics, University of Illinois

Medical School
University of Mumbai

RYAN TANSEK, MD

Attending Physician, Emergency Medicine
Ryan.Tansek@mountsinai.org

Residency
Emergency Medicine, George Washington University

Medical School
Wayne State University

TOMMY WONG, MD

Attending Physician, Emergency Medicine

Fellowship
Ultrasound, Mount Sinai St. Luke’s-Roosevelt

Residency
Emergency Medicine, Jacobi Medical Center
Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Medical School
New York Medical College

Interests
Resident education